Educational children’s book

7 Nov

Having come to the conclusion that I want to make a children’s book, I can now narrow down my search and start thinking about what kind of book I want to design and create. I have decided I want to make an interactive book for children to learn from, for example a book with sound in it or pages where the child can color in or an Instructions book where the children can follow step by step for an educational outcome.

Examples:

Interactive sound books help children learn how to talk as children copy and learn from what they hear around them. These examples are great as the children can press the button as they read or look at the pictures.  

I like the idea of this book, I think it’s important for children to start learning the time from an early age. If I was to follow this idea I think in my design I would have a little clock inside the book where the children can spin round and change the time themselves making it more interactive rather than just looking at the pictures.

Leave a Reply

