Kirstie Allsopp and David Watkins paper crafts

5 Jan

Kirstie Allsopp:

Whilst doing research I came across Kirstie’s handmade crafts book and when reading it I realized this is perfect research for my project. I also watched her show which gave me lots of ideas for my own book.

I really love these paper jewellery pieces designed and made by Kirstie as they look vintage and they have been recycled from newspaper and other creative designs of paper.

 

David Watkins:

 

 

Looking at David Watkins work gives me a few ideas of my own, I think his work is very sophisticated and imaginative. Comparing David Watkins and Kirstie Allsopp’s work I think Kirstie’s designs are more girly and they are more likely to attract the same target audience as I plan for my book. Having researched these existing products I found they have helped get me a good start on my project so now I know what is out there and what I need to be doing to become as successful.

Leave a Reply

