Experiments

8 Jan

Above are a few paper jewellery pieces I made to experiment with. I started off by simply drawing and cutting out different flower and butterfly shapes of many colors, once that was completed I played around mixing and matching with together. Rather than glue the pieces together I thought that by using an earring it would be better as I could change the design many times without having to rip apart or make new cuts. This is a great way to reuse the cutting outs again and again and by using different earrings, color and shapes of paper there are so many designs you could create. Whilst experimenting with these I realized that these would also make a great broach. From there I got the idea that it can also be used as hair bands and hair clips, it can be easily attached to anything and be used in many different ways the possibilities are endless. I am happy with theses as I got the result I wanted to achieve and more as I started of making these as earring but realized there is much more that could be done with these paper cut outs.

Leave a Reply

